BIC Steering Committee


Name Email Campus Department
Shu Chien shuchien@eng.ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering/Medicine/IEM
Mark Akeson makeson@soe.ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
K.A. Athanasiou athanasiou@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Peter Chen pcchen@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Tejal Desai Tejal.desai@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Dino Di Carlo dicarlo@seas.ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Ariel Escobar aescobar4@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Katherine Ferrara kwferrara@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Kathy Giacomini kathy.giacomini@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Bioengineering
Enrico Gratton egratton@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering and Physics
Jeff Hasty hasty@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Molecular Biology/Bioengineering
Kevin Healy kehealy@berkeley.edu UC Berkeley Bioengineering
Daniel Kamei kamei@seas.ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Michelle Khine mkhine@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Abraham Lee aplee@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Song Li songli@ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Jiayu Liao jiayu.liao@ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Eric Matthys matthys@engineering.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Mechanical Engineering
Kara McCloskey kmccloskey@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Andrew McCulloch amcculloch@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Engineering
Samir Mitragotri samir@engineering.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Bioengineering
Mofrad Mohammad mofrad@berkeley.edu UC Berkeley Mechanical Engineering
Sarah Nelson sarah.nelson@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Biomedical Engineering
Jinyi Qi qi@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Victor Rodgers vrodgers@engr.ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Geert Schmid-Schoenbein gschmid@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Jerome Schultz jssbio@engr.ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Eduardo Silva esilva@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Scott Simon sisimon@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Shankar Subramaniam shsubramaniam@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Megan Valentine valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Biomedical Engineering
Christopher Viney cviney@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Benjamin Wu benwu@ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering

Bioengineering Institute of CA