BIC Steering Committee


Name Email Campus Department
Shu Chien shuchien@eng.ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering/Medicine/IEM
Mark Akeson makeson@soe.ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Daniel Bernick dbernick@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Peter Chen pcchen@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Tejal Desai Tejal.desai@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Ariel Escobar aescobar4@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Daniel Fletcher fletch@berkeley.edu UC Berkeley Bioengineering
Kimberly Foster kfoster@engineering.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Mechanical Engineering
Xiaoping Hu xhu@engr.ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Daniel Kamei kamei@seas.ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Michelle Khine mkhine@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Daniel Kim daniel.kim@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Sanjay Kumar skumar@berkeley.edu UC Berkeley Bioengineering
Abraham Lee aplee@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Changqing Li cli32@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Song Li songli@ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Todd Lowe tmjlowe@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Kara McCloskey kmccloskey@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Elliot McVeigh emcveigh@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Alyssa Panitch apanitch@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Kevin Plaxco kwp@chem.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Chemical Engineering
Victor Rodgers vrodgers@engr.ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Shuvo Roy Shuvo.Roy@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Bioengineering
Geert Schmid-Schoenbein gschmid@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Gabriel Silva gsilva@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Scott Simon sisimon@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Megan Valentine valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Biomedical Engineering
Benjamin Wu benwu@ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering