BIC Steering Committee 


Bioengineering​
Name Email Campus Department
Mark Akeson makeson@soe.ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
David Bernick dbernick@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Shu Chien shuchien@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Tejal Desai Tejal.desai@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Siddharth Dey  sdey@ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Bioengineering
Ariel Escobar aescobar4@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Xiaoping Hu xhu@engr.ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Daniel Kamei   kamei@seas.ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Michelle Khine mkhine@UCI.EDU UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Daniel Kim daniel.kim@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Sanjay Kumar skumar@berkeley.edu UC Berkeley Bioengineering
Abraham Lee aplee@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Song Li songli@ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Changqing Li cli32@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Engineering
Kara McCloskey kmccloskey@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Bioengineering
Elliot McVeigh  emcveigh@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Zoran Nenadic znenadic@uci.edu UC Irvine Biomedical Engineering
Alyssa Panitch apanitch@ucdavis.edu UC Davis Biomedical Engineering
Kevin Plaxco kwp@chem.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Chemical Engineering
Beth Pruitt blp@ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara Mechanical Engineering
Victor Rodgers vrodgers@engr.ucr.edu UC Riverside Bioengineering
Shuvo Roy Shuvo.Roy@ucsf.edu UC San Francisco Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Gabriel Silva gsilva@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering
Joel Spencer joel.spencer@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Engineering
Josh Stuart jstuart@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz Biomolecular Engineering
Benjamin Wu benwu@ucla.edu UC Los Angeles Bioengineering
Kung Zhang k4zhang@ucsd.edu UC San Diego Bioengineering