Researcher Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Sunil Advani sjadvani@ucsd.edu Assistant-Adjuct Professor Radiation Medicine  CEC
Juan Carlos del Alamo jalamo@ucsd.edu Assoc Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering CEC
Sameh Ali ssali@ucsd.edu Assistant-Adjuct Professor Anesthesiology
Matthew Allison mallison@ucsd.edu Professor Family Medicine & Public Health
Adah Almutairi aalmutairi@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Pharmaceutical Science CMILS, CNME, BMTECBTC 
David Amiel damiel@ucsd.edu Professor Orthopedic Surgery
Michael Andre mandre@ucsd.edu Professor Radiology
Gaurav Arya garya@ucsd.edu Associate Professor NanoEngineering CEC

TOP

B

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Prab Bandaru pbandaru@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering CEC
Vineet Bafna vbafna@ucsd.edu Professor Computer Science & Engineering CEC
Michael Baker mbaker@ucsd.edu Professor In Residence Medicine  
Bruce Barshop bbarshop@ucsd.edu Professor` Pediatrics
 
Dirk-Uwe Bartch dbartsch@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Ophthalmology  
Yuri Bazilevs jbazilevs@ucsd.edu Professor Structural Engineering  
Farhat Beg fbeg@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering CEC
Rafael Bejar rabejar@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Medicine CEC
Michael Berns mberns@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Bioengineering BTC 
Sarah Blair slblair@ucsd.edu Clinical Professor Surgery CEC
Michael Bouvet mbouvet@ucsd.edu Professor Surgery CEC
William G. Bradley wgbradley@ucsd.edu Professor Radiology  
Jonathan Bui jdbui@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Neuroscience  

TOP

C

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated
Center
Shengqiang Cai shqcai@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering CMSR, BMTEC
Nigel Calcutt ncalcutt@ucsd.edu Professor Pathology
Edmund Capparelli ecapparelli@ucsd.edu Clinical Professor Pediatrics
Dennis Carson dcarson@ucsd.edu Professor Emeritus Medicine CEC
Gert Cauwenberghs gcauwenberghs
@ucsd.edu
Professor Bioengineering REC
Laura Cervino lcervino@ucsd.edu Assoc Professor Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
Peter Chen pcchen@ucsd.edu Lecturer Bioengineering CMSR
Shaochen Chen shc064@ucsd.edu Professor Nanoengineering CEC, CMSR, CNMEBMTEC
Clark Chen ccc018@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Surgery CEC
Ju Chen juchen@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CBSECCMSR
Renkun Chen rec001@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering CEC
David Cheresh dcheresh@ucsd.edu Vice Chair Pathology
Shu Chien shuchien@ucsd.edu Director Institute of Engineering In Medicine CECCMSRBTC 
Karen Christman kchristman@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Bioengineering CBSEC, CMILSCNMEBMTEC, CED
Todd Coleman tpcoleman@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Bioengineering CPH, CEDCNME
John Crawford jrcrawford@ucsd.edu Assistant-Adjunct Professor Neurosciences

TOP

D

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Antonio De Maio ademaio@ucsd.edu Vice Chair Surgery
Anna Devor adevor@ucsd.edu Associate Adjunct Professor Neurosciences CMILS
Wolfgang Dillmann wdillmann@ucsd.edu Chair Medicine CBSEC
Pieter Dorrestein pdorrestein@ucsd.edu Professor School of Pharmacy/Pharmaceutical Science
Steven Dowdy dcarson@ucsd.edu Professor Emeritus Cellular and Molecular Medicine CEC
James Vincent Dunford jdunford@sandiego.gov Professor Emeritus Emergency Medicine

TOP

E

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Robert Engler rengler@ucsd.edu Professor Emeritus Medicine
Adam Engler aengler@bioeng.ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Bioengineering CEC, CEDCNME
Sadik Esener sesener@ucsd.edu Professor Nanoengineering CECBTC 
Sylvia Evans syevans@ucsd.edu Professor School of Pharmacy CBSECCMILS

TOP

F

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Shaya Fainman fainman@ece.ucsd.edu Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering CEC
Marilyn Farquhar mfarquhar@ucsd.edu Professor Cellular And Molecular Medicine
Gary Firestein gfirestein@ucsd.edu Director Clinical and Translational Research Insitute CMSR
Lawrence Frank lfrank@ucsd.edu Co-Director National Skeletal Muscle Research Center CMSR
Kelley Frazer kafrazer@ucsd.edu Professor Pediatrics CBSEC, CED, REC
William Freeman wrfreeman@ucsd.edu Director Jacobs Retina Center REC
Theodore Friedmann tfriedmann@ucsd.edu Professor Pediatrics
Xiang-Dong Fu xdfu@ucsd.edu Professor Cellular and Moleular Medicine CEC

TOP

G

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Fred Gage gage@salk.edu Adjunct Professor Neurosciences
Mark Ginsberg mhginsberg@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CMILS
Nathan Gianneschi ngianneschi@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry CEC
Christopher Glass ckg@ucsd.edu Professo Cellular And Molecular Medicine
Guennadi V Glinskii gglinskii@ucsd.edu Research Scientist Institute of Engineering In Medicine
Lawrence S.B. Goldstein goldsteinadmin@ucsd.edu Distinguished Professor Cellular And Molecular Medicine
David Gough dgough@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering CMDT, CED
Barry Greenberg bgreenberg@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CBSEC
Ralph Greenspan rgreenspan@ucsd.edu Professor Neurobiology CANE

TOP

H

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Gabriel Haddad ghaddad@ucsd.edu Chair Pediatrics CPH
David Hall djhall@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Radiology CNMEBTC 
Drew A. Hall dahall@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Bioengineering CEC
Olivier Harismendy oharismendy@ucsd.edu Assistant Adjunct Professor Medicine CEC
Alan Hargens ahargens@ucsd.edu Professor Orthopaedic Surgery CMSR
Jeff Hasty hasty@ucsd.edu Professor Molecular Biology
Michael Heller mheller@ucsd.edu professor Bioengineering CECBTCCNME
Robert Hoffman rhoffman@ucsd.edu Professor Surgery CEC
Carl Hoh ckhoh@ucsd.edu Chief Nuclear Medicine
Stephen Howell showell@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC

TOP

I

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Trey Ideker tideker@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC
Marcos Intaglietta mintaglietta@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering CMILS
Paul Insel pinsel@ucsd.edu Professor Pharmacology CEC

TOP

J

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Sonia Jain sojain@ucsd.edu Professor  Family and Preventive Medicine
Catriona Jamieson cjamieson@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Medicine CEC
Terry Jernigan tjernigan@ucsd.edu Professor Cognitive Science
Sungho Jin sujin@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering CMSRCMDTCNME
Tzyy-Ping Jung tpjung@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Biomedical Engineering  CANE

TOP

K

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Christopher Kane ckane@ucsd.edu Professor Surgery CEC
Michael Karin mkarin@ucsd.edu Professor Pharmacology CEC
Boubacar Kante bkante@ece.ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
Thomas Kipps tkipps@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC
Richard Klemke rklemke@ucsd.edu Professor Pathology
David Krummen dkrummen@ucsd.edu Assistant Clinical Professor Medicine CBSEC
Sergei Krasheninnikov skrasheninnikov@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering CEC
Andrew Kummel akummel@ucsd.edu Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry CEC
Razelle Kurzrock rkurzrock@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC

TOP

L

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Ratneshwar Lal rlal@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering CMILSCNME
Juan Lasheras jlasheras@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering CEC
Hyam Leffert hleffert@ucsd.edu Professor Pharmacology
Wilbur Lew wlew@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CBSEC
Klaus Ley klaus@liai.org Head Division of Inflammation Biology VEC
Julie Li jli@bioeng.ucsd.edu Project Scientist Institute of Engineering in Medicine 
Scott M. Lippman slippman@ucsd.edu Director Moores Cancer Center CEC
Irene Litvan ilitvan@ucsd.edu Professor Neurosciences
Thomas Liu ttliu@ucsd.edu Professor Radiology CMILS
John Liu joliu@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Ophthalmology
Yu-Hwa Lo ylo@ucsd.edu Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering CECBTCCNME
Ken Loh kjloh@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Structural Engineering
Andrew Lowy alowy@ucsd.edu Professor Surgery CEC
Shaoying(Kathy) Lu kalu@ucsd.edu Project Sci Bioengineering

TOP

M

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Alison Marsden amarsden@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering CBSECCMDT
Andrew McCulloch amcculloch@ucsd.edu Distinguished Professor Bioengineering CBSECBMTEC
James H. McKerrow jmckerrow@ucsd.edu Dean Skaggs School of Pharmacy
Elliot McVeigh emcveigh@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering CTI
Christian M. Metallo cmetallo@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Bioengineering CEC, CED
Yury Miller yumiller@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine
William Mobley wmobley@ucsd.edu Chair Neurosciences CANEBTC 
Thomas Moore trmoore@ucsd.edu Dean/Clinical Affairs Medicine CPH
Robert Myers rmyers@ucsd.edu Assoc Professor Orthopaed Surgery

TOP

N

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Thomas Nelson tnelson@ucsd.edu Professor Radiology
Quyen T Nguyen M.D; Ph.D. q1nguyen@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Surgery CEC
Sanjay Nigam snigam@ucsd.edu Professor Pediatrics
Vishal Nigam vnigam@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Pediatrics CBSECCMDT
Victor Nizet vnizet@ucsd.edu Professor Pediatrics VEC
   

TOP

O

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Lucila Ohno-Machado machado@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC
Jeff Omens jomens@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine BMTEC

TOP

P

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Bernhard Palsson bpalsson@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering
Mana Parast mparast@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Pathology
Kellog Parsons k0parsons@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Surgery CEC
Giovanni Paternostro giovanni@burnham.org Assistant Adjunct Professor Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
Kevin Patrick kpatrick@ucsd.edu Professor Family and Preventive Medicine
Pavel Pevzner ppevzner@ucsd.edu Professor Computer Science & Engineering CEC
James Perry jperry@rchsd.org Director Electrophysiology and Adult Congenital Heart Programs CBSEC
Albert P. Pisano deanpisano@eng.ucsd.edu Dean Jacobs School of Engineering CEC
Steven Plaxe splaxe@ucsd.edu Professor Reproductive Medicine
Frank Powell fpowell@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine and Physiology
Jeff Price jprice@burnham.org Associate Professor Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
Kim Prisk kprisk@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Medicine

TOP

Q

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center

TOP

R

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Gladys(Sandy) Ramos gramos@ucsd.edu Associate Physician Diplomat Reproductive Medicine CPH
Padmiini Rangamani padmini.rangamani@eng.ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Ramesh Rao rrao@ucsd.edu Director Cal Inst For Telecommunications & Information Tech
Tony Reid trreid@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC
Tannishtha Reya treya@ucsd.edu Professor Pharmacology CEC
Robert Ross rross@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CBSEC
Allen Ryan afryan@ucsd.edu Professor Surgery

TOP

S

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Robert Sah rsah@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering CMSRBMTEC
Michael Sailor

msailor@ucsd.edu

Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry CECCNME
Maike Sander masander@ucsd.edu Professor Pediatrics CED
David Schlaepfer dschlaepfer@ucsd.edu Professor Reproductive Medicine
Geert Schmid-Schönbein gschmid@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering CECCMILS
Jan Schnitzer jschnitzer@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Medicine
Sanford Shattil sshattil@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine CEC
Terrence Sejnowski terry@salk.edu Francis Crick Chair Salk Institute
John Shyy jshyy@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine
Dan Sievenpiper dsievenpiper@ucsd.edu Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering CEC
Jason Sicklick jsicklick@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Surgery CEC
Gabriel Silva gsilva@ucsd.edu Co-Director Retinal Engineering Center
Steven Sparks s1sparks@ucsd.edu Associate Physician Surgery Medical Devices
Nicholas Spitzer nspitzer@ucsd.edu Professor Division of Biological Sciences CANE
Shankar Subramaniam shsubramaniam@ucsd.edu Associate Director Bioengineering CEC

TOP

T

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Susan Taylor staylor@ucsd.edu Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry
Palmer Taylor pwtaylor@ucsd.edu Professor Pharmacology
Scott Thomson sthomson@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine
JoAnn Trejo jotrejo@ucsd.edu Professor Pharmacology
William Trogler wtrogler@ucsd.edu Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry CEC
Ming Tsuang mtsuang@ucsd.edu University Professor Psychiatry
George Tynan gtynan@ucsd.edu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

TOP

U

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center

TOP

V

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Shyni Varghese svarghes@ucsd.edu Assoc Professor Bioengineering CECCMSR, CNMEBMTEC
Ajit Varki a1varki@ucsd.edu Professor Cellular And Molecular Medicine
Judith Varner jvarner@ucsd.edu Professor In Residence Pathology
Kenneth S Vecchio kvecchio@ucsd.edu Chair Nanoengineering
David Vera dvera@ucsd.edu Professor Radiology CEC
Erik Viirre eviirre@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Surgery
Francisco Villareal fvillarr@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine

TOP

W

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Joseph Wang josephwang@ucsd.edu Professor/Chair Nanoengineering CNME
Peter Yingxiao Wang yiw015@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Bioengineering CECBTC 
Sam Ward s1ward@ucsd.edu Professor Radiology
John Watson jtwatson@ucsd.edu Professor Bioengineering CBSECCMDT, WCBE, von Liebig
John West jwest@ucsd.edu Distinguished Professor Medicine and Physiology
Karl Willert kwillert@ucsd.edu Assoc Professor Cellular And Molecular Medicine CED

TOP

X

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Ronghui (Lily) Xu rxu@ucsd.edu Professor Family and Preventive Medicine
Sheng Xu shengxu@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor NanoEngineering

TOP

Y

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Anthony Yaksh tyaksh@ucsd.edu Professor Anthesiology CEC
Jing Yang jiyang@ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Pharmacology CEC
Michael Yip yip@ece.ucsd.edu Assistant Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
Paul Yu yu@ece.ucsd.edu Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering

TOP

Z

Name Email Title Home Department IEM Affiliated Center
Kenneth Zeger zeger@ucsd.edu Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering CEC
Dong-Er Zhang d7zhang@ucsd.edu Professor Pathology
Kun Zhang kzhang@bioeng.ucsd.edu Assoc Professor Bioengineering CEC
Liangfang Zhang l7zhang@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Nanoengineering CECCNMEBMTECVEC
Kang Zhang k5zhang@ucsd.edu Professor Ophthalmology CNMEBMTEC
Binhai Zheng binhai@ucsd.edu Associate Professor Neurosciences  
Dan Zhou d2zhou@ucsd.edu Adjunct Professor Pediatrics
Michael Ziegler mziegler@ucsd.edu Professor Medicine

TOP